top of page
  • Writer's pictureGAVO

Caerphilly Volunteering Awards 2023

Volunteers from across the Caerphilly county borough have been recognised at the 2023 Volunteer Achievement Awards, held at Blackwood Miners’ Institute.

GAVO worked alongside Caerphilly County Borough Council to organise the ceremony and celebrate the achievements of those Volunteering locally.

Awards were presented by our President, The Lord-Lieutenant of Gwent, Brigadier Robert Aitken CBE along with the High Sheriff and the Mayor of Caerphilly County Borough Council.

The full list of winners this year is as follows:

Youth Volunteer

Winner: Ben James

Runner up: Eva Franklin

Runners up: Megan Parsons & Ruby Porter

Parent & Child Volunteer

Winner: Jennifer Jones

Runner up: Natasha Sadler

Trustee Volunteer

Winner: Mostyn Davies

Runner up: Roger Bevan

Community Inclusion Volunteer

Winner: Nicola Sharlot

Runner up: Caerphilly Peoples First

Welsh Culture & Heritage Volunteer

Winner: Caerphilly Miners Centre

Sport Volunteer

Winner: Rhys Griffiths

Runner up: Kerin Bowen

Health & Wellbeing Volunteer

Winner: Angela Joignant

Runner up: Emma Dennel

Environmental Volunteer

Winner: James Morgan

Runner up: Michael Brown

Inspirational Volunteer

Winner: David Morris

Runner up: Ellie Way

Mayor’s Civic Award

Winner: Mark Gibbings

High Sheriff’s Award

Winner: Cheryl Smith


bottom of page